First Draft – COMPLETE!

It’s Finished!

The first draft of the Aeon Academy, that is :).

Well, as you might have figured out by now, I’ve completed the first draft of the Aeon Academy. :)*1000*1000*1000.  As it is, it stands at 86 894 words, 186 A4 pages (with 1 point line spacing) and over 400 000 individual characters.
If you’ve signed up for the mailing list or are a follower of this site, you will receive an approximate five chapter package, randomly selected out of the novel. I’d appreciate it if you took the time to do a review/edit of it, and send it to my email address for me to include in the second draft. The clearer your notes, the easier it will be for me to include them.
If you don’t want to receive this package, let me know. Otherwise, I’ll assume that everyone who’s signed up for the mailing list would like to receive one. If you would like a certain section of the book to review (from chapters 5-40) please let me know. First in, best dressed.
7 thoughts on “First Draft – COMPLETE!

  1. Congratulations! I’m just starting my first draft and I’m blogging about my progress on here. It’s nice to see someone who has managed to get to the other side, it’s a brilliant but sometimes incredibly painful process! I really enjoyed reading the synopsis of your work in progress and I hope it does very well. Good luck on the road to publication!

    • Thanks! I really appreciate you having a look at this page, and posting such a positive comment. I’ll be sure to have a look at your website, and I’ll be welcome to review your story if you want. Can I ask how you found this website? I’d like to know where all my traffic’s coming from :).

      • That’d be great! I’m still in the early stages of the first draft at the moment, but once I’ve written a bit more I’ll post a few extracts on my blog for feedback, so it’d be great if you could have a read over it :). I’m not sure how helpful it’ll be but I found it via the reader page, I typed in ‘first draft’ to see how other people were doing and your blog post popped up.

        • “I’m not sure how helpful it’ll be but I found it via the reader page, I typed in ‘first draft’ to see how other people were doing and your blog post popped up.”

          That’s very helpful :). I’m surprised that my blog featured under that category (Just had a look now). I’m not really what you would call a WordPress ‘expert.’

          “…once I’ve written a bit more I’ll post a few extracts on my blog for feedback, so it’d be great if you could have a read over it.”

          No problems there, I’m happy to read it :). What, in broad terms, is your story about?

  2. I love the stats you have at the start of this page – I’m glad I’m not the only one that keeps a keen eye on those and jumps on each one 😉 Congrats for all the notices and the finish of the 1st draft – it seems like a interesting story. 😀

    ~Have a beautiful day

    • Thanks you very much! I’m glad that I’m not the only one that’s concerned with them as well! :). Thank you very much for having a look at all of my posts, and thanks you even more for liking and commenting on this one! It’s great to have people interested in my novel/site/both (ideally) :). Have you had a look at my mazes? I released another one today, which will hopefully be very challenging.

What do you think?

